AAOM Announces 2014 Officers

ORLANDO -- The American Academy of Oral Medicine announces its new executive committee officers for 2014-2015. The newly elected president, Dr. Carol Stewart, is Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences at the University of Florida College of Dentistry. The election took place during the Academy's Annual Meeting, Frontiers in Oral Medicine, the largest international gathering of Oral Medicine practitioners ever held.

Michaell Huber, outgoing president, is Associate Professor for Dentistry at the University of Texas‒San Antonio.

“I am delighted to be working with the Executive Committee and Board of Trustees this year to advance the strategic goals of the Academy,” stated Dr. Stewart. In addition to Drs. Stewart and Huber, other officers include Dr. Ross Kerr as President-Elect; Dr. Wendy Hupp as Vice-President; Dr. Miriam Robbins as Treasurer; Dr. Scott DeRossi as Assistant Treasurer; Dr. Eric Stoopler as Secretary; and Dr. Lauren Patton as Assistant Secretary.

The American Academy of Oral Medicine looks forward to the 2014-2015 year with its new executive committee.


About AAOM: Founded in 1945, The American Academy of Oral Medicine offers credentialing, resources and professional community for oral medicine practitioners and serves the public by facilitating lifesaving research on Oral Medicine topics. For more information please visit: http://www.aaom.com/.